Season One

Book - 2009
Average Rating:
Rate this:
SLEEPER tells the story of agent Holden Carver and the secret criminal organization he becomes enmeshed with. Carver is forced to live one day at a time in a deadly game of cat-and-mouse he plays with its leader, Tao, the amoral master of manipulation trying to elude detection since he has no way back in from the cold.
Publisher: La Jolla, CA : WildStorm Productions, 2009
ISBN: 9781401223601
Branch Call Number: 741.5
Characteristics: 286 pages :,chiefly color illustrations ;,26 cm
Additional Contributors: Phillips, Sean


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Mark_Daly Apr 17, 2014

The story picks up from an obscure superhero series, then veers into its own imagined world, where a gang of criminal covert operatives are augmented by super powers. It soon sinks in that Brubaker is serious about this espionage stuff, and maybe the undercover hero never will get to go home again. After that, the villains seem genuinely menacing. Season Two (available separately) extends the concept, with diminishing returns.

Oct 18, 2010

Note: Sleeper Season One contains both Vol. 1: Out in the Cold and Vol. 2: All False Moves. OPL has copies of all three.

If you've read Season One, the next in line is Vol. 3: A Crooked Line and Vol. 4: The Long Way Home.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at my library

To Top