A Fine Imitation

A Fine Imitation

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
Enduring a life of lonely desperation in spite of her beauty, pedigree, and Park Avenue penthouse, Vera is drawn to a secretive French artist who is painting a mural in her coveted building, a relationship that reminds her about a talented forger from her past who nearly cost her everything.
Publisher: New York :, Crown Publishers,, [2016]
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9781101905111
1101905115
Branch Call Number: F Brock
Characteristics: 295 pages ;,25 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
marthabwaters
Mar 29, 2016

This debut novel is addictive and readable, even if there are moments that the author's inexperience shows. It's set against the glamorous setting of wealthy New York in the 1920s, and told in chapters alternating with flashbacks to the protagonist's Vassar days in 1913. While the ending resolution comes a bit abruptly and is pretty neatly tied up, and there are occasional developments that are too clearly telegraphed in advance, it's still an impressive effort for a first novel, and one that is sure to appeal to fans of glamorous period pieces in the vein of Beatriz Williams' and Lauren Willig's books.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top