Streaming Video - 2013
Rate this:
Your ear has three regions: outer ear, middle ear, and inner ear. When sound waves enter your ear canal, your ear drum vibrates. The vibration moves three bones in your middle ear called ossicles. The ossicles are also called the hammer, anvil, and stirrup; they are tiny bones that transfer and amplify sound waves to the oval window behind the stirrup. When the oval window vibrates, fluid moves across a membrane inside your cochlea, causing the membrane to move. Specialized hair cells translate this movement into nerve impulses, which your brain interprets as sound.
Publisher: New York, N.Y. : Films Media Group, [2013], c2010
Characteristics: 1 streaming video file (1 min.) :,sd., col


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at my library

To Top