Joy Division

Joy Division

Under Review

Streaming Video - 2013
Rate this:
This documentary covers the entire career of Joy Division, one of Manchester and Post-Punks most respected bands. Formed in 1976 and originally named Warsaw, the band primarily consisted of Ian Curtis on vocals and occasional guitar; Bernard Sumner on guitar and keyboards; Peter Hook on bass guitar and backing vocals; and Stephen Morris on drums and percussion. This video charts the entire short lifespan of the group, from their origins in their days as Warsaw to the more well-known incarnation of Joy Division. Features include rare musical performances, obscure footage of rare interviews, and rarely seen photographs. Plus review, comment, criticism and insight from Mick Middles, co-author of Torn Apart: The Life of Ian Curtis; former NME and Melody Maker journalist, Barney Hoskyns; Ex-Mojo Magazine editor, Pat Gilbert; Manchester punk musician and author, John Robb; music journalist and author David Stubbs; and more.
Publisher: New York, N.Y. : Films Media Group, [2013], c2006
Characteristics: 1 streaming video file (76 min.) :,sd., col


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at my library

To Top