Blood Of The Reich

Blood Of The Reich

A Novel

eBook - 2011
Average Rating:
4
Rate this:
At the height of WWII, a quartet of daring American adventurers pits their cunning against a cadre of Nazi S.S. agents seeking to acquire a powerful weapon for the Fuhrer's arsenal; today, as the Nazi specter begins to rear its head once again, the descendants of those long-ago adventurers must unlock the secrets of their forebears' mission in order to save the world from Hitler's resurgent Reich. Now, modern science and ancient Tibetan mythology surround a daring zoologist and a beautiful aviatrix who are all that stand between the Nazis and world domination in New York Times bestselling author William Dietrich's Blood of the Reich, a knockout stand-alone novel perfect for fans of Ken Follett, Frederick Forsyth, and Thor Brad.
Publisher: Made available through hoopla
[United States]:, Harper Collins Publishers ,, 2011
ISBN: 9780062079435
0062079433
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file, rda
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

d
dirtbag1
Jul 26, 2013

A rollicking good tale worthy of an Indiana Jones movie. Although this book has an actual historical foundation be prepared to suspend your imagination and just go with the flow. Although at times the characterization is weak and the ending is a let down, the story moves along smartly and keeps the reader guessing about the direction its heading in. 3.25 stars.

d
Daphne57
Jun 08, 2013

The author writes both a historical novel based on some fact and more fiction; I particularly appreciated the site of the super Hadron collider that made the story very relevant.

z
zipread
May 23, 2013

Blood of the Reich --- by William Dietrich. --- This book has all the ingredients: nasty Nazis bent on world domination (well, neo-Nazis and skin-heads at least); alien technology coveted by the nasty neo-Nazis to put them on the road to world domination; exotic Tibet and Buddhist nuns vouched to safekeep the alien technology coveted by the nasty neo-Nazis bent on world domination. There are cars that get blown up; other cars that burst into flames as they ignite the volatile contents of a tank farm; there are lady pilots who fly bi-planes into mountainous Tibet; three is liquid helium that turns bad guys into frozen nasty neo-Nazi popsicles. There’s lots of suspense; a whole passel of action and a book that’s hard to put down.

m
Mommies2
Nov 02, 2011

A great read as always from this author. Too much scientific terms and such near ending of the book. Lots of action tho and kept my interest till the end.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top