Deep Sleep

Deep Sleep

A Helen West Mystery

eBook - 2014
Rate this:
This gripping psychological maze is perfect for fans of Ruth Rendell and P. D. James. Pip Carlton is a devoted husband and a highly respected pharmacist, cherished by his loyal customers. When his wife dies in her sleep, with no apparent cause, he is distraught. Comforted by his caring assistant, Pip ignores the rumors about Margaret's death, relieved that the police seem to have moved on. But prosecutor Helen West refuses to believe that Margaret simply slipped into her final slumber. As she probes deeper into the affairs of the neighborhood, she uncovers a viper's nest of twisted passion, jealous rage, and lethal addictions. Then a sudden act of violence erupts, shaking the community, and one lone man, armed with strange love potions, prepares to murder again ...
Publisher: Made available through hoopla
[United States]:, Harper Collins Publishers ,, 2014
ISBN: 9780062303967
0062303961
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file, rda
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top