Rum Runner

Rum Runner

eBook - 2017
Rate this:
Perfect for fans of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Janet Evanovich, this action-packed debut from a fresh voice in contemporary romance offers a sexy and comedic take on love, adventure, and what it means to trust your heart. English socialite Sophie Davies-Stone has been longing to meet her father since she was a little girl. When he sends her a mysterious medallion and asks her to forward it to him in Miami, she can't help herself from doing something totally un-Sophie-like. Rather than mailing it as instructed, Sophie hops on a flight to Florida. But the family reunion never happens. Instead, Sophie is attacked and almost kidnapped by her father's enemies. Her savior is Jimmy Panama, a cocky and annoyingly handsome former Navy SEAL. Sophie isn't the only one who's annoyed. After years of trying to find a way to pay back his CO, Jimmy never thought his debt would get him mixed up with his commander's uptight, British daughter. He just wants to put her on the next flight home and get back to his low-stress life in Key West, but fate has other plans. As Sophie and Jimmy embark on a heart-pounding adventure through Key West and the Caribbean, Sophie finds herself falling for the snarky American. Still, her head says Jimmy is all wrong for her, and the more she finds out about him - and her father - the more uncertain she is about who she can trust. One thing is clear. Sophie is in way over her head, and her greatest adventure might be her last.
Publisher: Made available through hoopla
[United States]:, Ink Monster, LLC,, 2017
ISBN: 9781943858231
1943858233
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file, rda
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top