The Magician's Bird

The Magician's Bird

A Tuckernuck Mystery

eBook - 2013
Rate this:
In this sequel to The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck, Bud and Laurie solve another mystery at Tuckernuck Hall. This second hilarious installment is perfect for fans of From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, Chasing Vermeer, The Westing Game, and the Mysterious Benedict Society books. In The Magician's Bird, the mystery Bud and Laurie must solve is much more serious than a treasure hunt-their beloved school founder, Maria Tutweiler, has been accused of murdering Marchetti the Magician! Can Bud and Laurie-with the help of enthusiastic Misti and evil but useful Calliope-prove Maria Tutweiler's innocence? Or will Tuckernuck Hall be closed down for good? Emily Fairlie once again blends lists, notes, and classic prose to tell a story that sings with humor, suspense, and magic.
Publisher: Made available through hoopla
[United States]:, Harper Collins Publishers ,, 2013
ISBN: 9780062118950
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file, rda
Additional Contributors: Caparó, Antonio Javier
hoopla digital


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at my library

To Top