The Queen Of Palmyra

The Queen Of Palmyra

[a Novel]

eBook - 2010
Rate this:
"The most powerful and also the most lyrical novel about race, racism, and denial in the American South since To Kill a Mockingbird." - Lee Smith, author of On Agate Hill "Exquisitely beautiful... The novel grips the reader from its first page and relentlessly drives us to its conclusion." - William Ferris, author of Give My Poor Heart Ease: Voices of the Mississippi Blues An atmospheric debut novel about growing up in the changing South in 1960s Mississippi in the tradition of Sue Monk Kidd's The Secret Life of Bees and Kathryn Stockett's The Help. In the words of Jill McCorkle (Going Away Shoes), "Minrose Gwin is an extremely gifted writer and The Queen of Palmyra is a brilliant and compelling novel. "
Publisher: Made available through hoopla
[United States]:, Harper Collins Publishers ,, 2010
ISBN: 9780061992537
0061992534
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file, rda
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top