The Tangled Web

The Tangled Web

eBook - 2017
Rate this:
Unraveling the past comes at a price...Supporting her brother between his spells in prison costs Amanda Clifford more than money. She loses friends and always has to move. But he's the only family she's ever known. Until, that is, she's told that a great aunt has left her a cottage. The only catch: her brother isn't allowed to live there with her. Can she really leave him? When she befriends the cottage's current occupier, her hopes grow. This is a place where she could be happy. And perhaps there is more family in the area. One thing is for certain: she wouldn't mind spending more time with Rhys Falconbridge, the elusive and handsome nephew of her tenant...A wonderful standalone novel set in 1954, from the much loved Grace Thompson, The Tangled Web is must for fans of Kitty Neale, Lyn Andrews or Ellie Dean.
Publisher: Made available through hoopla
[United States]:, Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd ,, 2017
ISBN: 9781911591030
1911591037
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file, rda
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top