VERMILION

VERMILION

eBook - 2017
Rate this:
A New York designer is reunited with her estranged family in Arizona after her father's murder. Manhattan fashion designer Lindsay Phillips isn't surprised to hear her estranged father was beaten to death in a Las Vegas hotel room. A sordid end to a sordid life. What she knew about the reckless and philandering low-life wasn't pretty-least of all the way he treated her dying mother. But what does surprise Lindsay is the anonymous letter she receives implicating her volatile half-sister Sybil in the murder. Under the guise of mourning, Lindsay follows the stranger's advice and heads for Sybil's home in Sedona. Caught in a web of betrayal and lies, Lindsay will discover the truth about her mother's death, her father's murder, and her own haunted past. And as this strange and confusing new world closes in on her, she'll have nothing, and no one, left to trust but her own instincts for survival. Set against the backdrop of the colorful Southwest and Native American folklore, Edgar Award winner Phyllis A. Whitney's Vermilion is perfect for fans of Tony Hillerman, Anne Hillerman, and Margaret Coel. This ebook features an illustrated biography of Phyllis A. Whitney including rare images from the author's estate.
Publisher: Made available through hoopla
[United States]:, Open Road Media Romance ,, 2017
ISBN: 9781504043908
1504043901
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file, rda
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top