A Clear Conscience

A Clear Conscience

A Helen West Mystery

Unknown - 2013
Rate this:
A tense, twisting thriller perfect for fans of Linda Fairstein. Crown Prosecutor Helen West spends her days fighting for justice in domestic violence cases, so it's no wonder she can't find the energy to clean her own apartment. Helen is thrilled to have found the lovely and sad-eyed Cath, whom she pays to clean for her. But when she notices bruises on Cath's arm, Helen can't stop thinking about what the girl must go home to at night. And when Cath's brother is brutally murdered, Helen is pulled down a dark and disturbing path where violence is the only guarantee.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, HarperCollins,, [2013]
©2013
Copyright Date: ©2013
ISBN: 9780062301482
Additional Contributors: Freading (Firm)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at CML.

Try searching for A Clear Conscience to see if CML owns related versions of the work.


Suggest for Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top