Ballet Shoes

Ballet Shoes

Shoes Series, Book 1

Downloadable Audiobook - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
In the tradition of Frances Hodgson Burnett's The Little Princess come Noel Streatfeild's tales of triumph. In this story, three orphan girls vow to make a name for themselves and find their own special talents. With hard work, fame just may be in the stars! Originally published in 1937.
Publisher: New York : Listening Library (Audio), 2007
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9780739385722
Characteristics: 1 online resource (6 audio files) :,digital
audio file, rda
Additional Contributors: Sastre, Elizabeth
NC Kids

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

ArapahoeKati Sep 24, 2018

Charming, sweet and delightful. I wish I had read this when I was a child. Highly recommend the audiobook. Fans of Anne of Green Gables, A Little Princess and the Betsy-Tacy novels would enjoy.

t
ToniRoush
Dec 11, 2017

This is a great book! I have read it through more then once, and enjoyed it immensely. If you are into dance, especially ballet this is defiantly a book you should read. Note: this book takes place in England so it uses some different words for things such as flat for apartment and when they talk about money they mention English currency (pounds and such).

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top