Handimals

Handimals

Animals In Art And Nature

Book - 2019
Rate this:
With a gift for fine art and a lifelong love of nature, Guido Daniele paints magnificent animal subjects on an unconventional canvas--human hands. This eye-opening collection showcases sixteen creatures ranging from polar bears to alpacas and komodo dragons. Silvia Lopez brings her sharp eye to these important animals with ample facts to raise awareness and appreciation for Earth's precious wildlife. A perfect choice for artists and environmentalists of all ages.For fans of Nature Anatomy: The Curious Parts and Pieces of the Natural World by Julia Rothman.A Christy Ottaviano Book
Publisher: New York :, Henry Holt and Company,, 2019
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9781627798914
1627798919
Branch Call Number: J704.9432 Daniele
Characteristics: 1 volume (unpaged) :,color illustrations ;,22 x 31 cm
Additional Contributors: Lopez, Silvia 1950-

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top