D-Day With The Screaming Eagles

D-Day With The Screaming Eagles

Book - 1989
Rate this:
With humor in the tradition of Robert Benchley and S. J. Perelman, this book reveals the absurdities of life in a law firm. Through memos, speeches, and committee meetings, the mythically inept firm of Fairweather, Winters & Sommers is described. In "Advanced Law Firm Mismanagement," the firm's founder, Stanley Fairweather, recalls the good—and not-so-good—old days and looks ahead with a bit of trepidation at where the profession is going. In "The Ins & Outs of Law Firm Mismanagement," lawyers are seen through the eyes of the firm's non-lawyers—secretaries, paralegals, the computer tech—who know better than anyone else how ridiculous lawyers can be. In "Was That a Tax Lawyer Who Just Flew Over?" the lawyers are described from the perspectives of their clients and other outsiders.
Publisher: Sweetwater, TN : 101st Airborne Division Association, 1989
Edition: 3rd ed
ISBN: 9780686227847
0686227840
Branch Call Number: 940.54214
Characteristics: 431 pages :,illustrations, maps ;,21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top